A list of full-time rides in the NASCAR premier series for the 2017 season (This will be updated as drivers are announced for 2017):

*-indicates a change from the 2016 season

2017 full-tme rides
Car No. Driver Team Comment
1 Jamie McMurray Chip Ganassi Racing Has made Chase two years in a row.
2 Brad Keselowski Team Penske Last 3 years: 11 wins, no Championship 4s.
3 Austin Dillon Richard Childress Racing First Chase bid. Check. Is first win next?
4 Kevin Harvick Stewart-Haas Racing Average finish of 9.9 topped series in ’16.
5 Kasey Kahne Hendrick Motorsports Average finish of 13.2 in last 12 races.
6 Trevor Bayne Roush Fenway Racing Posted career bests in top fives, top 10s.
10 Danica Patrick Stewart-Haas Racing Set career best in average finish at 22.0.
11 Denny Hamlin Joe Gibbs Racing Led series with average start of 6.3.
13 Ty Dillon* Germain Racing Casey Mears, full-timer since ’11, replaced.
14 Clint Bowyer* Stewart-Haas Racing Bowyer steps in for Stewart, as planned.
TBD TBD Premium Motorsports Premium buys charter from HScott.
17 Ricky Stenhouse Jr. Roush Fenway Racing Had career high in top fives.
18 Kyle Busch Joe Gibbs Racing Four-plus wins in six of 12 seasons.
19 Carl Edwards Joe Gibbs Racing Posted his most laps led (918) since 2008.
20 Matt Kenseth Joe Gibbs Racing Eight top 10s in Chase but couldn’t finish.
21 Ryan Blaney Wood Brothers Racing Top fives at Kansas, Michigan and Chicago.
22 Joey Logano Team Penske Not his best year, but still was second.
23 TBD BK Racing David Ragan’s contract was not renewed.
24 Chase Elliott Hendrick Motorsports 17 top 10s matched Larson’s rookie total.
27 Paul Menard Richard Childress Racing Team looks for boost with Matt Borland.
30 TBD The Motorsports Group Josh Wise, Gray Gaulding competed in this ride in ’16.
31 Ryan Newman Richard Childress Racing Narrowly missed Chase, signed extension.
32 Matt DiBenedetto* Go Fas Racing Team plans to have one driver for full schedule.
34 TBD Front Row Motorsports Buescher’s departure to JTG opens seat.
37* Chris Buescher JTG Daugherty Racing* JTG is leasing RFR’s charter.
38 Landon Cassill Front Row Motorsports Four of last seven races were 21st or better.
41 Kurt Busch Stewart-Haas Racing Fifteen of his 21 top 10s came in first half.
42 Kyle Larson Chip Ganassi Racing Win at Michigan capped rebound season.
43 Aric Almirola Richard Petty Motorsports Recaptured restrictor-plate mojo at ‘Dega.
44 TBD Richard Petty Motorsports Brian Scott retires, opening seat at RPM.
47 AJ Allmendinger JTG Daugherty Racing Posted his best average finish in five years.
48 Jimmie Johnson Hendrick Motorsports On course for history after seventh title.
77* Erik Jones* Furniture Row Racing* FRR adds second car for rising star.
78 Martin Truex Jr. Furniture Row Racing Had series-best 1,809 laps led.
83 TBD BK Racing Matt DiBenedetto left for another ride.
88 Dale Earnhardt Jr. Hendrick Motorsports Signs point to healthy return at Daytona.
95 Michael McDowell Leavine Family Racing Career bests in top 10s, average finish.
%d bloggers like this: