37th annual Sprint Unlimited.Notebook

What: 37th annual Sprint Unlimited.

Where: Daytona International Speedway, 2.5-mile tri-oval in Daytona Beach, Florida. When: Saturday, Feb. 14; 8:15 p.m. ET. TV/Radio: FOX, MRN, SiriusXM NASCAR Radio. Distance: 75 laps; 187.5 miles (two segments — 25 laps; 50 laps). Pit road speed: 55 mph Caution car speed: 70 mph Fuel window: 32 laps

On the front row (no qualifying; drivers drew for starting position)
1. Paul Menard, Richard Childress Racing No. 27 Chevrolet.
2. Kasey Kahne, Hendrick Motorsports No. 5 Chevrolet.

Fastest in practice
First practice: Kurt Busch, Stewart-Haas Racing No. 41 Chevrolet (200.749 mph).   
Final practice: Jeff Gordon, Hendrick Motorsports No. 24 Chevrolet (196.764 mph). | 

Driver rating
 (Best driver rating average in the Sprint Unlimited based in the past nine years, minimum 5 starts):
Tony Stewart, 98.4
Jamie McMurray, 95.9

Last year’s winner:
Denny Hamlin, Joe Gibbs Racing No. 11 Toyota.


02/14/2015 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: