Talladega Qualifying

Qualifying Fast Facts

Talladega Superspeedway 45th Annual Aaron’s 499

Provided by NASCAR Statistics – Sat, May 03, 2014 @ 01:22 PM Central

Coors Light Pole Winner: Brian Scott Age: 26 Team :

No. 33 – Whitetail Chevrolet Owner: Joe Falk Crew Chief: Nicholas Harrison Brian Scott won the Coors Light Pole Award for the 45th Annual Aaron’s 499 with a lap of 48.293 seconds, 198.290 mph. This is his first pole in five NASCAR Sprint Cup Series races. His previous best start was 12th, in this year’s Daytona 500. This is his first top-10 start in 2014. In the first round, Kyle Busch and Joey Logano posted laps of 200.574 mph and 200.171 mph, respectively. Those are the first qualifying laps faster than 200 mph at Talladega since 1987. Paul Menard (second) posted his third top-10 start of 2014 and his fourth in 16 races at Talladega Superspeedway. AJ Allmendinger (third) posted his third top-10 start at Talladega Superspeedway. It is his first in ten races this season. Austin Dillon (fifth) was the fastest qualifying rookie.


05/03/2014 - Posted by | Uncategorized |

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

%d bloggers like this: